YARN!!!!!!

I have added yarn and accessories to my inventory! Ok, so they’re not antique but I do have a whole bunch of vintage yarns that I have collected over many years. There is a huge gap in yarn availability in this area and have had a hard time finding good quality yarn, if any at all.  I was encouraged by my daughter to bring a supply in and voila!!! I am the latest little LYS where you can find quality yarn and supplies and patterns both modern and vintage. I have brought in some gorgeous socks that have been hand cranked on a 1920s sock knitting machine made by Andrea in Bonnyville and I have been knitting and crocheting some hats and scarves for those who prefer the ready-made. I also host every Saturday Sit’n’Stitch drop-in where you can join me from 10-4 to learn how to, hone up your skills or bring in your latest project and spend some time with like-minded people. I have all of this mixed in with my vintage and antique stuff and it creates a very nice atmoshpere. Come check it out!!

Leave a comment